Contact details and address Sanquin Research

General postal address

Sanquin Research
PO Box 9190
1006 AD Amsterdam
The Netherlands

Scientific Director

Prof René AW van Lier MD PhD

Secretariat
Ms Karin van Gerwen
Ms Nicoline Ebels
T +31 20 512 32 24
E research@sanquin.nl

PA to René van Lier
Ms Wendy Snijder
T +31 20 512 34 50
F +31 20 512 33 03
E research@sanquin.nl

Director Operations

Mr Miel (E) AJ Josemans
E e.josemans@sanquin.nl

Public relations and science communication

Mr Dion Richardson
E d.richardson@sanquin.nl

Ms Margreet Hart
E m.hart@sanquin.nl

Research policy, program and funding

Mr Jan Willem Smeenk
E jw.smeenk@sanquin.nl

European funding and partnerships

Mr Joris van Enst
E j.vanenst@sanquin.nl


Technology transfer

Mr Michiel Blankenvoorde PhD (Sanquinnovate BV)
E m.blankenvoorde@sanquin.nl

Ms Florine van Milligen PhD
E f.vanmilligen@sanquin.nl


Financial officer

Mr Erwin van Essen
E e.vanessen#sanquin.nl

Library

Ms Elin Sputnesset
E library@sanquin.nl

Practical training/internships

www.sanquin.org/practicaltraining

PhD positions

Ms Barbara van der Plas
E b.vanderplas@sanquin.nl

PhD training

Ms Florine van Milligen PhD
E f.vanmilligen@sanquin.nl

Visiting addresses  

Leiden based research groups
Clinical Transfusion Research (Marian van Kraaij)
Epidemiology of transfusion medicine (Anske van der Bom)
Methodology of etiologic clinical transfusion research (Rutger Middelburg)
Translational Immunohematology (Masja de Haas)
Transfusion support in cancer therapies (Jan Jaap Zwaginga)

Sanquin Research
Dept Clinical Transfusion Research
Plesmanlaan 1a
2333 BZ Leiden

Utrecht based research group
Transfusion Technology Assessment (Mart Janssen)
Unit Transfusion Technology Assessment
Julius Centrum
Universiteitsweg 100
3584 CG  Utrecht
The Netherlands

All other research groups and director's office
Sanquin Research
Plesmanlaan 125
1066 CX Amsterdam
The Netherlands