Medical Advisory Council

The Medical Advisory Council advises the Board of Directors on the medical-pharmaceutical policy of Sanquin.

The Medical Advisory Council consists of external and internal members, nominated by the Board of Directors. Along with the members, the Board of Directors appoints a secretary from the Corporate Staff.

The Medical Advisory Council is composed as follows:

  • Prof RAW van Lier MD PhD, chairman
  • KMK de Vooght PhD, vice-chairman
  • Dr TJ Giezen PharmD PhD
  • VMJ Novotný MD PhD
  • NPM Schaap MD PhD
  • Prof APJ Vlaar MD PhD
  • Prof HL Zaaijer MD PhD
  • E Slot MD, executive secretary