Ethical Advisory Council

The Sanquin Ethical Advisory Council advises the Board of Directors on ethical issues regarding medical policies and scientific research. The Council consists of external and internal members, nominated by the Board of Directors. Along with the members, the Board of Directors appoints a secretary from the Corporate Staff.

The Ethical Advisory Council is composed as follows:

A Krom PhD, chair
MC Ploem LLM PhD, vice-chair
Prof C Breederveld MD PhD
HMH de Bruijn-van Beek LLM
PJM van den Burg MD PhD
CM Bijleveld-Kramer BASc
A Eversdijk
E Slot MD, executive secretary